Coin Libres constitute the board of Directors of the New after the withdrawal of the 7 members of the

Held yesterday in Geneva, Company care its first formal meeting, which formed the organizational structure of the project company has appointed the members of which became composed of 21 members, instead of the 28 member announced his commitment when the Disclosure Project first time.

Will Mark Zuckerberg the CEO of Facebook testify before Congress next week to defend the currency under international criticism addressed to them and the withdrawal of major donors from them.

With that the new board still includes major companies such as Uber and do Spotify, but it has lost the specialized companies in the financial sector, such as PayPal, MasterCard, Visa وStripe.

Will consist of the company’s Board of five members, including David Marcus project manager, representatives from Facebook and representatives from the company investment risk Andreessen Horowitz and the electronic payment service euro PayU and Microfunds and the holding company Xapo.

He is buying each member of the 21-member $ 10 million to fund the currency.

A list of the names of member companies in the digital currency project Libra:

  1. Anchorage
  2. Andreessen Horowitz
  3. Bison Trails
  4. Breakthrough Initiatives
  5. Calibra
  6. Coinbase
  7. Creative Destruction Lab
  8. Farfetch
  9. & Managing partner at Iliad
  10. Kiva Microfunds
  11. Lyft
  12. Mercy Corps
  13. PayU
  14. Ribbit Capital
  15. Spotify
  16. Thrive Capital
  17. Uber
  18. Union Square Ventures
  19. Vodafone
  20. Women’s World Banking
  21. Xapo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *