The Android system provides many options to secure smart phones and other access to the data. One of these options, the most popular are the “pattern”, where instead of writing the number of digits as a password, you can simply draw a pattern. Unlike other options, it’s easy to forget the pattern that you have set up to secure your smartphone. But what do you do when you forget your pattern?
System Android kitkat 4.4 and the oldest of them
If you have an Android device running Android kitkat 4.4 or an earlier version of Android, and recover your lock pattern is actually an easy process, here’s what to do:
- After 5 failed attempts, it will lock The phone for 30 seconds.
- The icon will appear A The bottom of the mesh pattern, giving back the ability to unlock the phone.
- You will be asked to login to your account at Google.
- It’s over!
The only way to regain the ability to unlock your phone is through your account data at Google, and if you don’t know her you will need to factory reset, which will erase all data and Settings and media stored on your device.
Factory reset | Android lollipop 5.0 and newer
If you have an Android device running Android lollipop 5.0 and newer, Google has removed the option to backup, regain the ability to unlock the phone which have better above. This means that you are no longer able to log in to your account in Google to access the device you need you forgot the pattern lock screen, and the only solution: reset the factory settings.
- From the browser on your computer, go to android.com/find log in using your account at Google (the same that you use in the phone).
- If you did not choose the locked device you have By default, With of the horizontal menu in the upper right (you should see the message ‘connect device’ next to the phone icon while trying to locate it)
- Once that is calling the device, you will see the battery percentage and connected wirelessly.
- Click on the option “remove – ERASE” from the menu.
Keep in mind that:
- All data will be wiped permanently from the device.
- If your device is in non-contact, it will wipe data when you connect to the internet.
- You will need to login to Google to use the device again.